隐私政策

GSR Holdings Limited、GSR Consulting Limited 和 GSR Markets Limited(以下合称“GSR”、“我方”、“我们”或“我方/我们的”)尊重并保护使用我方服务之客户的隐私。为确保透明度,本隐私政策描述了我方在您就我方服务向我方提供个人信息时所采取的信息处理方法。

请花几分钟时间仔细阅读本隐私政策。若对本隐私声明有任何疑问,请通过 gsr@host-004.opendynamix.com 与我方联系。

本隐私政策的变更

我方保留随时修改本隐私政策的权利,并且我方会在法律要求时,通知您本隐私政策的变更情况。若我方做出任何重大变更,我方将通过电子邮件(发送到您帐户中指定的电子邮件地址)通知您。

个人信息

我方收集的个人信息是可用于直接或间接识别您身份或与您联系的数据。我方隐私政策适用于您自愿提交给我方的所有个人信息。

当您与任何 GSR 公司联系时,我方可能会要求您提供个人信息。所有 GSR 公司可相互分享您的个人信息,并按照本隐私政策使用您的个人信息。

GSR 不会向任何第三方提供、出售、出租或出借任何个人信息。

个人信息收集

我方收集个人信息,以便向您提供服务。我方要求用户提供某些个人信息,是因为法律要求我方收集该等信息,或该等信息与特定目的相关。您提供给我方的任何非必需信息均系您自愿提供。您可自由决定是否向我方提供所要求的个人信息类型,但若您决定不与我方分享某些信息,我方可能无法有效地为您提供服务或提供我方的全部服务。

例如,我方收集法律规定的开户或交易所需的个人信息。当您使用或索取有关我方服务的信息时,我方也会收集您的个人信息。我方收集以下类型的信息:

  • 个人身份信息:全名、出生日期、年龄、国籍、性别、签名、水电费账单、照片、电话号码、家庭住址和/或电子邮件。
  • 正式身份信息:税号、护照号码、驾照详细信息、身份证详细信息和/或照片识别卡。
  • 财务信息:银行账户信息和/或税务识别信息。
  • 就业信息:办公地点、职位和/或职务说明。

如何使用您的个人信息

我方收集个人信息的主要目的是为您提供安全、流畅、高效的体验。通常情况下,我方使用个人信息来创建、开发、运营、交付和改进我方服务,并且达到预防损失和反欺诈目的。我方使用该等信息的方式如下:

遵守法律法规

我方的一些核心服务受法律法规的约束,要求我方收集和使用您的个人身份信息、正式身份信息、财务信息、交易信息和就业信息。例如,GSR 必须识别和核实使用我方服务的客户,以便在不同司法辖区遵守反洗钱和反恐怖主义融资法律规定。若不为该等目的处理您的个人信息,我方将无法按照法律和法规要求提供服务,从而导致您的账户被终止。

欧洲经济区居民:对于居住在欧洲经济区(含英国)或瑞士的个人(统称“欧洲经济区居民”),根据《欧盟一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 第 6 条或任何同等法律(统称“欧洲经济区数据保护法”)规定,我方应处理该等个人信息,遵守我方的法律义务。

执行我方用户协议及其他协议中的条款。

GSR 会处理诸如身份和财务数据等等非常敏感的信息,因此,我方将积极监控、调查、预防和减轻任何潜在的禁止或非法活动和/或违反我方发布的用户协议或其他服务协议的行为,这对我方和我方客户非常重要。若不为该等目的处理您的个人信息,我方将无法按照我方条款提供服务,从而导致您的账户被终止。

开展服务沟通

我方会向您发送管理或帐户相关信息,使您及时了解我方服务,通知您相关的安全问题或更新内容,或提供与交易相关的其他信息。若缺少该等沟通,您可能不知道与自己帐户相关的可能会影响您使用我方服务的重要进展。

确保质量控制

我方会处理您的个人信息,以便进行质量控制和员工培训,确保我方继续为您提供准确的信息。若我方不以质量控制为目的处理个人信息,您可能会遇到交易记录不准确或其他干扰等服务问题。我方进行该等处理的依据是,必须履行我方与您的合同义务。我方未经您许可,不会将您的个人信息用于除我方向您披露的目的之外的任何目的。

来自第三方的信息

我方可能会根据适用法律的要求或许可,不时从公共数据库和身份验证合作伙伴等第三方获取您的信息。

公共数据库和身份验证合作伙伴:为了核实您的身份,我方会从公共数据库和身份验证合作伙伴获取您的信息。身份验证合作伙伴会结合使用政府记录和有关您的公开信息来核实您的身份。该等信息包括您的姓名、地址、工作角色、公开就业资料、政府当局任何制裁名单上的状态以及其他相关数据。我方获取该等信息是为了遵守我方的法律义务,例如反洗钱法。根据欧洲经济区数据保护法规定,我方处理该等数据的合法依据是,遵守法律义务。在某些情况下,我方可能会处理有关您的其他数据,从而确保我方服务不会被用于欺诈或其他非法活动。在这种情况下,我方若要继续履行与您和其他人的合同,则必须进行数据处理。

我方如何保护和存储个人信息

我方了解您隐私的重要性,正因如此, GSR 维持(并要求其服务提供商维持)适当的物理、技术和管理保障措施来保护您委托给我方的个人信息的安全性和机密性。

我方可在香港以及我方设施或服务提供商所在的全球其他地方,存储和处理您的全部或部分个人信息。我方根据适用的法律和法规,维持物理、电子和程序保障措施来保护您的个人信息。

例如,我方采用诸如防火墙和数据加密之类的计算机保障措施;我方对自有建筑物和文件实施物理访问控制;并且我方仅授权为履行工作职责而需要查阅个人信息的员工查阅个人信息。然而,我方不能保证不会发生丢失、误用、未经授权获取或更改您数据的情况。

另因我方无法在信息离开我方之后和到达我方之前对其加以保护,故我方不能确保或保证您通过互联网或无线连接(包括电子邮件、电话或短信)向我方传送或从我方接收的信息的安全性或机密性。

如何访问或更改

您的个人信息:您有权审查、更正或修改您的个人信息,或删除不准确的信息。

若您关闭自己的 GSR 账户,我方会在上述期限内,将您的账户信息保存在我方数据库中​​。然而,若您关闭自己的帐户,则我方不会将您的个人信息用于任何其他目的,但必须防止欺诈和协助执法、遵守法律要求或本隐私政策的情况除外。

有关使用您个人信息的权利

访问权、更正权和删除权

根据欧洲数据保护法规规定,您有权访问我方持有的有关您的个人信息以及一些相关信息。您还可以要求更正或删除任何不准确的个人信息。

个人信息的保留

我方会在您 GSR 账户的整个使用期限内安全存储您的个人信息。我方只会在必要的期限内保留您的个人信息,以便实现我方收集该等信息的目的(包括履行任何法律、会计或报告义务或者解决争议)。虽然保留要求因司法辖区而异,但典型的保留期限为六 (6) 年。

个人信息的国际转移

尽管 GSR 的总部设在香港,但我方服务提供商可能会在您居住国以外的国家/地区(包括美国、菲律宾和其他国家/地区)存储、转移和处理您的个人信息。

欧洲经济区用户和数据

若您是欧洲经济区居民,则 GSR 是您个人信息的控制方。我方作为控制方,确定处理数据的方式和目的。

个人信息处理的法律依据

我方根据《欧洲经济区数据保护法》进行处理的法律依据在上文“如何使用您的个人信息”章节中有详细描述。若为了履行与您签订的任何合同所规定的义务,或为了在与您签订合同前应您要求采取措施,或为了行使我方保护 GSR、我方客户或他人的财产、权利或安全之合法利益,有必要处理您的个人信息,则我方可在您同意进行该等处理的情况下,处理您的个人信息,以履行我方法律义务。

个人权利

我方隐私权信息中心使您可以设置自己的通信偏好并提出与自己个人信息相关的个人权利请求。当我方通过电子邮件收到个人权利请求时,我方可先采取措施核实您的身份,然后再遵守该请求,保护您的隐私和安全。

  • 撤回同意的权利。您有权随时撤回同意处理自己同意收集的个人信息。您的撤回行为不会影响 GSR 在您撤回同意前根据该等同意进行处理的合法性。
  • 访问和改正个人信息的权利。您有权要求我方向您提供我方所持有的您个人信息的副本。我方将及时提供该等信息,并收取与收集该等信息相关的费用(法律允许的情况下),但提供该等信息会对他人权利和自由产生不利影响的除外。您亦可要求我方改正或更新 GSR 所持有的关于您的任何不准确个人信息。只有在提供访问权的负担或费用与相关情况中对您隐私造成的风险不相称时,或在侵犯您以外的其他人的权利时,您的访问权和改正权才应受到限制。
  • 删除权。您有权要求删除下列个人信息:(a) 就收集或处理目的而言,不再需要的个人信息;(b) 针对您先前所同意的处理活动而收集的、但您后来却撤回该等同意的个人信息;或 (c) 针对您所反对的处理活动而收集的、且我方处理行为并无凌驾一切的合法理由的个人信息。若我方公开了您的个人信息并且有义务删除该等个人信息,则我方将考虑可用的技术和实施的成本,采取包括技术措施在内的合理措施,通知处理您个人信息的其他各方,您已要求删除您个人信息的任何链接、副本或拷贝。以上内容受相关数据保护法的限制。
  • 数据可携权。若我方根据与您签订的合同或基于您的同意处理您的个人信息,或者通过自动化手段处理您的个人信息,则您可要求以结构化的、常用的和机器可读的格式接收您的个人信息,并在技术上可行的情况下,让我方将您的个人信息直接转移给另一个“控制方”,但行使该等权利会对他人权利和自由产生不利影响的除外。“控制方”指单独或与他方共同确定处理您个人信息的目的和方式的自然人或法人、政府当局、代理机构或其他机构。
  • 限制或处理的权利。遇有下列其中之一的情形,您有权限制或反对我方处理您的个人信息:
    1. 您对自己接受我方处理的个人信息的准确性提出质疑。在这种情况下,我方将在核实您个人信息准确性所需的时期内限制处理。
    2. 处理行为是非法的,但您反对删除自己的个人信息,要求限制其使用。
    3. 我方不再需要您的个人信息用于处理,但您需要它来确立、行使合法要求或为合法要求抗辩。
    4. 您对处理行为提出了反对,正在等待核实 GSR 处理行为的合法理由是否凌驾于您的权利之上。

受限制的个人信息只能在取得您同意的情况下进行处理,或者为了确立、行使合法要求或为合法要求抗辩,或为了保护其他自然人或法人的权利,或出于重要的公共利益而进行处理。一旦限制解除,我方会通知您。

  • 删除、改正和限制的通知。我方会将您个人信息的任何改正或删除情况或处理限制情况传达给接受您个人信息披露的各方,但经证明不可能做到或者需要付出过多努力的除外。我方会应您要求,告知您该等接受方。
  • 反对处理的权利。依据同意、合同或合法利益对您个人信息进行处理的,您可在适用法律允许的情况下,随时限制或反对处理您的个人信息。若为了为合法要求抗辩或在适用法律允许的任何其他除外情况下,有必要处理您的个人信息,则我方可以继续处理该等个人信息。
  • 提出投诉的权利。若您认为我方侵犯了您的权利,我方建议您先通过 gsr@host-004.opendynamix.com 与我方联系,以便我方尝试以非官方方式解决问题或争议。您亦可向相关数据保护机关投诉我方处理您的个人信息。您可以在自己居所或办公场所所在的欧盟成员国,或者在涉嫌违反数据保护法的行为所发生之地提出投诉。香港的相关数据保护机关是香港个人资料私隐专员公署。香港个人资料私隐专员公署位于香港湾仔皇后大道东 248 号阳光中心 12 楼。
  • 个人信息的存储。GSR 将尽力限制存储您的个人信息,仅为达成该等个人数据的处理目的、解决争议、执行我方协议以及在法律要求或允许的必要范围内才存储您的个人信息。
  • 您对个人信息的权利不是绝对的。在下列情况中,访问可能会被拒:
    • 法律要求或授权拒绝访问;
    • 授予访问权会对他人隐私产生负面影响;
    • 授予访问权会对他人隐私产生负面影响;
    • 保护我方权利和财产;和
    • 轻率或无理取闹的请求。

如何联系我方

若对本隐私政策有任何问题或疑虑,或有任何投诉,请先通过gsr@gsr.io与我方联系。

Privacy Policy

GSR Holdings Limited, GSR Consulting Limited and GSR Markets Limited (“GSR”, “we”, “us” and “our”) respect and protect the privacy of our customers who use our services. To ensure transparency, this Privacy Policy describes our information handling practices when you provide us with personal information in relation to our services.

Please take a moment to read this Privacy Policy carefully. If you have any questions about this Privacy Notice, please contact us at gsr@gsr.io.

Changes to This Policy

We reserve the right to modify this Privacy Policy at any time, and when required by law, we will notify you of changes to this Privacy Policy. If we make any material changes we will notify you by email (sent to the e-mail address specified in your account).

The Personal Information

We Collect Personal information is data that can be used to identify you directly or indirectly, or to contact you. Our Privacy Policy covers all personal information that you voluntarily submit to us.

You may be asked to provide personal information anytime you are in contact with any GSR companies. The GSR companies may share your personal information with each other and use it consistent with this Privacy Policy.

GSR will not give, sell, rent or loan any personal Information to any third party.

Personal Information Collected

We collect personal information to provide you with our services. When we require certain personal information from users it is because we are required by law to collect this information or it is relevant for specified purposes. Any information you provide to us that is not required is voluntary. You are free to choose whether to provide us with the types of personal information requested, but we may not be able to serve you as effectively or offer you all of our services when you do choose not to share certain information with us.

For example, we collect personal information which is required under the law to open an account or execute a transaction. We also collect personal information when you use or request information about our services.

We collect the following types of information:

  • Personal Identification Information: Full name, date of birth, age, nationality, gender, signature, utility bills, photographs, phone number, home address, and/or email.
  • Formal Identification Information: Tax ID number, passport number, driver’s license details, national identity card details, and/or photograph identification cards.
  • Financial Information: Bank account information, and/or tax identification.
  • Employment Information: Office location, job title, and/or description of role.

How Your Personal Information is Used

Our primary purpose in collecting personal information is to provide you with a secure, smooth, efficient experience. In general, we use personal information to create, develop, operate, deliver, and improve our services, and for loss prevention and anti-fraud purposes. We may use this information in the following ways:

To maintain legal and regulatory compliance

Some of our core services are subject to laws and regulations requiring us to collect and use your personal identification information, formal identification information, financial information, transaction information and employment information. For example, GSR must identify and verify customers using our services in order to comply with anti-money laundering and terrorist financing laws across jurisdictions. The consequences of not processing your personal information for such purposes is the termination of your account as we cannot perform the services in accordance with legal and regulatory requirements.

EEA Residents: For individuals who reside in the European Economic Area (including the United Kingdom) or Switzerland (collectively “EEA Residents”), pursuant to Article 6 of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) or any equivalent legislation (collectively “EEA Data Protection Law”), we process this personal information to comply with our legal obligations.

To enforce our terms in our user agreement and other agreements.

GSR handles very sensitive information, such as your identification and financial data, so it is very important for us and our customers that we are actively monitoring, investigating, preventing and mitigating any potentially prohibited or illegal activities, and/or violations of our posted user agreement or agreement for other services. The consequences of not processing your personal information for such purposes is the termination of your account as we cannot perform our services in accordance with our terms.

To provide service communications

We send administrative or account-related information to you to keep you updated about our services, inform you of relevant security issues or updates, or provide other transaction-related information. Without such communications, you may not be aware of important developments relating to your account that may affect how you can use our services.

To ensure quality control

We process your personal information for quality control and staff training to make sure we continue to provide you with accurate information. If we do not process personal information for quality control purposes, you may experience issues on the services such as inaccurate transaction records or other interruptions. Our basis for such processing is based on the necessity of performing our contractual obligations with you. We will not use your personal information for purposes other than those purposes we have disclosed to you, without your permission.

Information From Third Party Resources

From time to time, we may obtain information about you from third party sources as required or permitted by applicable law, such as public databases and ID verification partners.

Public Databases & ID Verification Partners: We obtain information about you from public databases and ID verification partners for purposes of verifying your identity. ID verification partners use a combination of government records and publicly available information about you to verify your identity. Such information includes your name, address, job role, public employment profile, status on any sanctions lists maintained by public authorities, and other relevant data. We obtain such information to comply with our legal obligations, such as anti-money laundering laws. Pursuant to EEA Data Protection Law, our lawful basis for processing such data is compliance with legal obligations. In some cases, we may process additional data about you to ensure our services are not used fraudulently or for other illicit activities. In such instances, processing is necessary for us to continue to perform our contract with you and others.

How We Protect and Store Personal Information

We understand how important your privacy is, which is why GSR maintains (and requires its service providers to maintain) appropriate physical, technical and administrative safeguards to protect the security and confidentiality of the personal information you entrust to us.

We may store and process all or part of your personal information in Hong Kong and elsewhere in the world where our facilities or our service providers are located. We protect your personal information by maintaining physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards in compliance with the applicable laws and regulations.

For example, we use computer safeguards such as firewalls and data encryption, we enforce physical access controls to our buildings and files, and we authorise access to personal information only for those employees who require it to fulfil their job responsibilities. However, we cannot guarantee that loss, misuse, unauthorised acquisition, or alteration of your data will not occur.

Furthermore, we cannot ensure or warrant the security or confidentiality of information you transmit to us or receive from us by Internet or wireless connection, including email, phone, or SMS, since we have no way of protecting that information once it leaves and until it reaches us.

How You Can Access Or Change

Your Personal Information You are entitled to review, correct, or amend your personal information, or to delete that information where it is inaccurate.

If you close your GSR Account, we will keep your account information in our database for a period of time described above. However, if you close your account, your personal information will not be used by us for any further purposes, except as necessary to prevent fraud and assist law enforcement, as required by law, or in accordance with this Privacy Policy.

Rights in Relation to the Use of Your personal Information

Rights of access, correction and deletion

You have a right of access to the personal information that we hold about you under European data protection legislation, and to some related information. You can also require any inaccurate personal information to be corrected or deleted.

Retention of Personal Information

We store your personal information securely throughout the life of your GSR Account. We will only retain your personal information for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes for which we collected it, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting obligations or to resolve disputes. While retention requirements vary by jurisdiction, typical retention periods is for six (6) years.

International Transfers of Personal Information

While GSR is based in Hong Kong, our service providers may store, transfer, and otherwise process your personal information in countries outside of the country of your residence, including the United States, the Philippines, and possibly other countries.

EEA Users & Data

If you are a resident of the EEA, GSR is a controller with respect to your personal information. As a controller, we determine the means and purposes of processing data.

Legal bases for processing personal information

Our legal bases for processing under EEA Data Protection Law are described above in the sections entitled “How Your Information Is Used”. We may process your personal information if you consent to the processing, to satisfy our legal obligations, if it is necessary to carry out our obligations arising from any contracts we entered with you, or to take steps at your request prior to entering into a contract with you, or for our legitimate interests to protect our property, rights or safety of GSR, our customers or others.

Individual Rights

Our Privacy Rights Dashboard allows you to set your communication preferences and make individual rights requests relating to your personal information. When we receive an individual rights request via email we may take steps to verify your identity before complying with the request to protect your privacy and security.

  • Right to withdraw consent. You have the right to withdraw your consent to the processing of your personal information collected on the basis of your consent at any time. Your withdrawal will not affect the lawfulness of GSR’s processing based on consent before your withdrawal.
  • Right of access to and rectification of your personal information. You have a right to request that we provide you a copy of your personal information held by us. This information will be provided without undue delay subject to some fee associated with gathering of the information (as permitted by law), unless such provision adversely affects the rights and freedoms of others. You may also request us to rectify or update any of your personal information held by GSR that is inaccurate. Your right to access and rectification shall only be limited where the burden or expense of providing access would be disproportionate to the risks to your privacy in the case in question, or where the rights of persons other than you would be violated.
  • Right to erasure. You have the right to request erasure of your personal information that: (a) is no longer necessary in relation to the purposes for which it was collected or otherwise processed; (b) was collected in relation to processing that you previously consented, but later withdraw such consent; or (c) was collected in relation to processing activities to which you object, and there are no overriding legitimate grounds for our processing. If we have made your personal information public and are obliged to erase the personal information, we will, taking account of available technology and the cost of implementation, take reasonable steps, including technical measures, to inform other parties that are processing your personal information that you have requested the erasure of any links to, or copy or replication of your personal information. The above is subject to limitations by relevant data protection laws.
  • Right to data portability. If we process your personal information based on a contract with you or based on your consent, or the processing is carried out by automated means, you may request to receive your personal information in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, and to have us transfer your personal information directly to another “controller”, where technically feasible, unless exercise of this right adversely affects the rights and freedoms of others. A “controller” is a natural or legal person, public authority, agency or other body which, alone or jointly with others, determines the purposes and means of the processing of your personal information.
  • Right to restriction of or processing. You have the right to restrict or object to us processing your personal information where one of the following applies:
    1. You contest the accuracy of your personal information that we processed. In such instances, we will restrict processing during the period necessary for us to verify the accuracy of your personal information.
    2. The processing is unlawful and you oppose the erasure of your personal information and request the restriction of its use instead.
    3. We no longer need your personal information for the purposes of the processing, but it is required by you to establish, exercise or defense of legal claims.
    4. You have objected to processing, pending the verification whether the legitimate grounds of GSR’s processing override your rights.

Restricted personal information shall only be processed with your consent or for the establishment, exercise or defense of legal claims or for the protection of the rights of another natural or legal person or for reasons of important public interest. We will inform you if the restriction is lifted.

  • Notification of erasure, rectification and restriction. We will communicate any rectification or erasure of your personal information or restriction of processing to each recipient to whom your personal information have been disclosed, unless this proves impossible or involves disproportionate effort. We will inform you about those recipients if you request this information.
  • Right to object to processing. Where the processing of your personal information is based on consent, contract or legitimate interests you may restrict or object, at any time, to the processing of your personal information as permitted by applicable law. We can continue to process your personal information if it is necessary for the defense of legal claims, or for any other exceptions permitted by applicable law.
  • Right to lodge a complaint. If you believe that we have infringed your rights, we encourage you to contact us first at gsr@gsr.io so that we can try to resolve the issue or dispute informally. You can also complain about our processing of your personal information to the relevant data protection authority. You can complain in the EU member state where you live or work, or in the place where the alleged breach of data protection law has taken place. In Hong Kong, the relevant data protection authority is the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data.Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data’s office is located at 12/F, Sunlight Tower, 248 Queen’s Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong.
  • Storage of your personal information. GSR will try to limit the storage of your personal information to the extent that storage is necessary to serve the purpose(s) for which the personal information was processed, to resolve disputes, enforce our agreements, and as required or permitted by law.
  • Your rights to personal information are not absolute​. Access may be denied when:
    • Denial of access is required or authorized by law;
    • Granting access would have a negative impact on other’s privacy;
    • Granting access would have a negative impact on other’s privacy;
    • To protect our rights and properties; and
    • Where the request is frivolous or vexatious.

How to Contact Us

If you have questions or concerns regarding this Privacy Policy, or if you have a complaint, you should first contact us at gsr@gsr.io.